Hospitals taking part in the ICON study

The Intensive Care Units at the following hospitals are taking part in the ICON study.




Trust name


Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dorset County Hospital

The Dudley Group of Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Russells Hall Hospital

Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Gloucestershire Royal Hospital

Hampshire Hospitals Foundation Trust

Royal Hampshire County Hospital

Basingstoke and North Hampshire Hospital

Medway NHS Foundation Trust

Medway Hospital

The Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Pinderfields Hospital

Dewsbury and District Hospital

North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust

University Hospital of Hartlepool

University Hospital of North Tees

Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust

John Radcliffe Hospital

Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Poole Hospital

Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust

Queen Alexandra Hospital

Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals NHS Trust

Royal Bournemouth Hospital

Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Free Hospital

Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust

New Cross Hospital

South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

James Cook University Hospital

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Lancaster Infirmary

Furness General Hospital

Heatherwood and Wexham Park Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Wexham Park Hospital


Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Arrowe Park Hospital